Carter Subaru Shoreline Customer Reviews

ReviewsLocalDealerRaterEdmunds.comFacebookGoogle+
17225 Aurora Ave N Seattle WA 98133
709 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us

  • Thu Aug 16 2018
    No Comment
  • Tue Aug 14 2018
    Over priced parts slow service
  • Mon Aug 13 2018
    No Comment
  • Mon Aug 13 2018
    No Comment
  • Sun Aug 12 2018
    Very helpful staff. Maybe buy a car from them sometime.
  • Fri Aug 10 2018
    We worked with David North, Internet Sales Manager. David was courteous and professional. He made our Impreza purchase a breeze. We highly recommend David North and Carter Subaru Shoreline!
  • Thu Aug 9 2018
    No Comment
  • Thu Aug 9 2018
    No Comment
  • Wed Aug 8 2018
    My experience here was less than ideal and I highly recommend avoiding this place. I ended up buying a Chevy Cruze from here and opted for dealership financing. They told me they were going to pull my credit, which I gave consent to but they did NOT mention they were going to pull it 8 times with various financial institutions before securing a loan. We agreed on a deal that they would fix a few issues with the car but could not provide any evidence or paperwork on the repairs they supposedly did when I came to pick it up. After waiting for my license plates for over 2 months, I finally called and the woman I spoke with said the plates had been sitting at the dealership for over a month. Her response was that they had sent an email - which I never received. You would think someone would have the decency to at least give me a phone call. The staff here is incompetent and lacks consideration for their customers. Bottom line, you're betting off buying a car elsewhere.
  • Tue Aug 7 2018
    Awesome staff! Worked with Joe on a car for my daughter. Great to do business. They make you feel like part of the family. I highly recommend them!
78 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Local Reviews

  • Virginia Maietta
    Fri Aug 10 2018
    We worked with David North, Internet Sales Manager. David was courteous and professional. He made our Impreza purchase a breeze. We highly recommend David North and Carter Subaru Shoreline!
  • Edward Ayson
    Thu Feb 15 2018
    I have been a regular customer of Shoreline Subaru Service Center since I bought my Subaru Impreza. I just want to say that their commitment to the customer is superb . My advisor Betty is the best, very friendly and helpful. Their fees are reasonable and I am confident I get the best service for my vehicle.. Thanks.
  • anonymous
    Wed Jan 31 2018
    If they were being judged on friendliness, I’d give them a 3/5. The urgency to get me a car wasn’t on the top of their list. I wish they took the time to walk me through all my options and the features each vehicle had and didn’t have while I was searching for a vehicle. I feel like they didn’t care enough about what I was looking for and more focused on the financing part of the sale. money money money > listening to the customer. ended up leaving with a car I was TOLD had all the features I wanted, only to realize it didn’t. Very Wrong. Very unhappy. Never waste someone’s time. Never tell someone something that isn’t true. It’s one thing to misinform someone, it’s another to not correct the mistake.
  • Joe Petersen
    Sat Oct 21 2017
    Bought a used car for my daughter. Had a very good experience. However about a week later I found that the passenger side airbag sensor was not working. I called and spoke with Denny Hines. (Used car sales manager). He suggested I have it taken to mechanic and have it diagnosed. After diagnosis and repair Denny wrote me a check for reimbursement of the repair. The staff was first class all the way through the buying process, and really came through when we needed them. Would highly recommend Carter Subaru of Shoreline!
  • Beth Isbell
    Tue Apr 11 2017
    I purchased a used car from Carter and received the most exceptional service! There was no haggling over price, or long waits from the sales manager. I was treated like a true customer. The salesman were friendly and personable and I enjoyed the conversations while I waited for my papers to be printed. When I left I felt like I had purchased a new car based on how Carter treated me and my used car. There were so many small moments that made my opinion high I couldn't name them all. above and beyond normal car sales! It was an enjoyable experience and I cannot tell my friends enough about Carter. Thank you
  • Harsimran
    Thu Jun 2 2016
    Great service for 3 years and counting! Garry Hohiesel is my go to guy for everything and he does an immaculate job in making sure everything is covered with the car and its a smooth transaction. Owe all my road trips to this person. Thanks Garry! Thanks Carter Subaru!
  • Wei Liu
    Sat May 7 2016
    It was a great experience to purchase our first Subaru Forester here. David North and Wendy worked with us. I'd say they are professional, helpful and thoughtful. David North replied our email in no time, provided thorough information we asked for, and offered useful suggestions. He is really a down-to-earth, easy-to-work-with dealer. He made the process of purchase smooth and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this place to my friend, who is thinking of getting a new car and torn between Subaru and Toyota. I haven't got any service yet, hope it will be as smooth as the purchase.
  • Jim Nickerson
    Fri Nov 6 2015
    My buying experience was over the top. Ask for Trey Gray and you won't be sorry. He makes you feel like if you buy a car or not is not what he's about. He just want to help you get what you want. I had a question after I purchased my 20016 BRZ and he texted me on his vacation from the other side of the planet. I would recommend Carter Subaru for a first class experience. To make sure we had time to go over the vehicle completely he bought pizza so I won't be hungry and would not be rushed. Best salesman I have had the pleasure of dealing with.
  • Whitney
    Sat Oct 3 2015
    We had a great experience at Carter Subaru! Trey Gray is the man! He is very knowledgable of all the vehicles in their inventory, including the cars that are traded in. We felt very comfortable and not pressured. Once buying our new 2016 Subaru Outback (in black), Trey walked us through all the details and made sure we knew how to work the new technology. He believes in the product he is selling and cares about his customers. He even followed up 2 days after the sale to see how we are liking our new ride. We are thrilled and can't wait to recommend Carter Subaru to our friends that are shopping for a new car.
  • robert
    Wed Jun 3 2015
    I have purchased 2 vehicles from Carter Subaru since 1999 service them in shoreline. We are faithful to Carter because of service managers like Benn
23 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on DealerRater

  • Lerhyan
    Mon Jun 19 2017
    Noticed my Subaru Impreza had an oil leak a few months back. Took it in, turns out it needed new head gaskets. Luckily it was covered under warranty. Took my Subaru in for its 60,000 mile check up and they now tell me the transmission needs to be replaced. It will cost $8,000 plus the $800 for the 60,000 mile tune up. There was no check engine light on. The transmission just failed somewhere between 58,000 miles and 62,000. Of coarse right outside the warranty. The various b.s. answers from customer service only made it worse. They have ruined my finances. Will never go to Carter Subaru again or own another Subaru. If cars were designed to fail right when the warranything expired they wouldnt cost so much.
  • ali4242
    Mon Jun 19 2017
    We had checked out a few Subaru dealers before deciding to work with Carter Subaru. The sales person was helpful and not at all pushy and matched the deals we were offered at other places without complaint. He answered all of our questions and was very quick to respond. He found us our perfect car, and we are still thrilled with it.
  • Customer
    Thu Jul 21 2016
    Terrible customer service at the Shoreline location. Won't be buying any other Subaru's from Carter Subaru. We bought a used Outback from this place in 2013. We have discovered that we were not given a wheel lock key when we purchased it and now our wheels are locked and we cannot even change a tire. My husband called today to ask if they have a key that will help us. He was treated very poorly by a condescending jerk that has tainted the Carter Subaru name and put a bad taste in our mouth. We won't be purchasing our next Subaru from Carter Subaru when we buy our next one in a couple years. Teach your employees to have a little respect for people and not be such d!ckheads. A little help goes a long way but being an a$$ goes even further the opposite way.
  • JamesKirk
    Sun Mar 13 2016
    We narrowed our car search down to a couple Subaru models, and then used www.cars101.com to research all the tradeoffs and options. When it came time to secure a specific car, we got quite a range of quotes from Western Washington dealers. Joe Spitz, at Carter Subaru Shoreline, offered a discounted price that was far less than the next lowest quote for the same car. His proposal wasn’t even in the same league as the much higher fixed prices used at some Subaru stores. We were happy to get the exact package we were seeking, for a model that is in very high demand, while paying a deeply discounted price that made a joke of the “true” car values listed by the various car buying websites. Our sales consultant, Joe Spitz, impressed me as the kind of guy who eats, sleeps, and loves the Subaru brand. I have pretty high expectations when I’m about to be parting with a lot of money. Joe not only exceeded all my expectations, but he also significantly lessened the amount of money I had to part with :)! His candid and thorough response to my questions, and his use of just the right amount of humor, made the buying process downright enjoyable. He has really earned my respect. I see other glowing online comments about the guy. This would normally be a disincentive for me to post yet another accolade for his virtual refrigerator door. But, fair is fair, When someone really gets it right, he or she deserves at least as much notoriety as a looser who's earned every flaming arrow he or she has ever received on the web. I'd much rather write a positive review - when that rare, praiseworthy instance occurs. Without reservation or prompting, I’d suggest that anyone in the market for a Subaru “Goe see Joe.” Joe Spitz, at Carter Subaru in Shoreline.
  • Tracey935
    Mon Nov 23 2015
    Went to Carter today to look and maybe buy an Outback. First salesman, Zach, was nice. Went out and picked a car to drive. He goes to get the key and another guy comes out says Zach is busy. Proceeds to rush us with looking at the new Outback then tells us we don't want a Crosstrak. We ask to look at one. He takes us to one and asks if we done. We tell him we want to test drive one, ask what happened to Zach and he tells us Zach has a customer that is buying a car. WOW! I guess we didn't rank as worth their time. The guy was a complete xxx! Went to Eastlake Subaru and are proud owners of a Subaru Outback.
  • Soren
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    Joe is about as professional as any person I've meet. He helped me order my 2016 WRX STi and I am very impressed by his knowledge of Subaru cars as well as how he treats his customers with honesty and respect. I will continue to send Joe Spitz my business.
  • robertb
    Tue Jun 9 2015
    I have purchased 2 Outbacks from Carter since 1999. We service our cars there because of the great customer service we get from Bennie C. In the service department. We have already referred a handful of friends to Carter because of this.
  • big dave
    Wed May 6 2015
    I've owned dozens of cars in my 78 years, and back in the day the experience of a car purchase was neither fun nor easy. I came in for an oil change, and drove out in a new car. Fun. Easy. Thanks.
  • Subquest
    Mon Nov 26 2012
    I have been going to Carter Subaru for over a decade. Unfortunately, their focus on quality and customer has taken a wrong turn. I recently decided to purchase a new Subaru from Carter, but was concerned about the amount of cement dust from the nearby construction and wanted to make sure cars were not brushed or put through an auto car wash. The salesperson told me it was not a problem because they only did light power washing. It was cloudy on initial inspection of the car, so I did not see it right away, but once I pulled the car in the garage, I quickly realized the car was badly scratched over every inch, including headlight, taillights, paint, etc. After seeing pictures of the car, Carter had us go to a detailer and we also took it to a painter - both indicated the car had possibly been brushed with a contaminated brush and not enough water. I asked the salesperson about this and she e-mailed that car had not been washed with a brush or gone through a car wash. Carter was good about offering to take the car back, and I planned to order another car from them. After getting the check back, and before starting the process to order a new car, my wife and I wanted to better understand how the scratches happened, so we went to the lot to compare a few cars that had just come in (and still had some of the protective covering) to cars that had been in the lot for a while. Without exception – cars that still had the protective covering were in great shape, and cars without it were badly scratched. We then realized that we were walking past the wash bay. We watched as they drove a brand new car drove into the wash bay, applied a very small amount of water, and then scrubbed the entire car with a brush that was never rinsed or even returned to the bucket. In an instant, I went from feeling good about the fact that Carter Subaru would give me my money back for a damaged car, to absolute disbelief. I could not believe this was how the cars were washed. I could not believe that, even after I told them the professional detailer they recommended told me the car probably had been brushed, they denied it and would only say the damage must have occurred at the factory or in port. I certainly could not believe that I was explicitly told my car had not been washed with a brush, when it had been. We went back and asked for the Sales Manager and explained what we had seen in the wash bay. He asked us to go into a room so that we would not “sour other customers.” I then told him what we had seen by comparing cars before and after detailing. He responded “we’re not going to change our process.” I would hope that, even if some or most people did not notice the damage, he would still have wanted to avoid unnecessarily damaging the cars, especially as it could be remedied with simple improvements to the process. We asked one more question, but only received another harsh response. My wife and I got up and left. If at any point in the process someone had simply apologized and been honest about how the car had been washed, I would have been fine. I don’t understand why we were treated as we were, especially after we had been told one thing about the car washing process, and then saw for ourselves it wasn’t true. It also doesn’t make sense to us how, knowing the cars are being damaged, Carter Subaru won’t even consider making improvements to its detailing process. I tried bringing my experience to the attention of the owners of Carter Subaru, but my letter remains unanswered. After all these years, I am not so much angry or upset by this experience as I am sad to end a long relationship with Carter Subaru. I am actually writing this because I hope it makes a difference to future car buyers and saves others from going to Carter Subaru and experiencing the same thing. I would strongly recommend checking cars when sunny or with a light if buying from this dealership. We went to a number of other dealerships and were amazed at how much better cars looked elsewhere.
  • Subquest
    Mon Nov 26 2012
    I have been going to Carter Subaru for over a decade. Unfortunately, their focus on quality and customer has taken a wrong turn. I recently decided to purchase a new Subaru from Carter, but was concerned about the amount of cement dust from the nearby construction and wanted to make sure cars were not brushed or put through an auto car wash. The salesperson told me it was not a problem because they only did light power washing. It was cloudy on initial inspection of the car, so I did not see it right away, but once I pulled the car in the garage, I quickly realized the car was badly scratched over every inch, including headlight, taillights, paint, etc. After seeing pictures of the car, Carter had us go to a detailer and we also took it to a painter - both indicated the car had possibly been brushed with a contaminated brush and not enough water. I asked the salesperson about this and she e-mailed that car had not been washed with a brush or gone through a car wash. Carter was good about offering to take the car back, and I planned to order another car from them. After getting the check back, and before starting the process to order a new car, my wife and I wanted to better understand how the scratches happened, so we went to the lot to compare a few cars that had just come in (and still had some of the protective covering) to cars that had been in the lot for a while. Without exception – cars that still had the protective covering were in great shape, and cars without it were badly scratched. We then realized that we were walking past the wash bay. We watched as they drove a brand new car drove into the wash bay, applied a very small amount of water, and then scrubbed the entire car with a brush that was never rinsed or even returned to the bucket. In an instant, I went from feeling good about the fact that Carter Subaru would give me my money back for a damaged car, to absolute disbelief. I could not believe this was how the cars were washed. I could not believe that, even after I told them the professional detailer they recommended told me the car probably had been brushed, they denied it and would only say the damage must have occurred at the factory or in port. I certainly could not believe that I was explicitly told my car had not been washed with a brush, when it had been. We went back and asked for the Sales Manager and explained what we had seen in the wash bay. He asked us to go into a room so that we would not “sour other customers.” I then told him what we had seen by comparing cars before and after detailing. He responded “we’re not going to change our process.” I would hope that, even if some or most people did not notice the damage, he would still have wanted to avoid unnecessarily damaging the cars, especially as it could be remedied with simple improvements to the process. We asked one more question, but only received another harsh response. My wife and I got up and left. If at any point in the process someone had simply apologized and been honest about how the car had been washed, I would have been fine. I don’t understand why we were treated as we were, especially after we had been told one thing about the car washing process, and then saw for ourselves it wasn’t true. It also doesn’t make sense to us how, knowing the cars are being damaged, Carter Subaru won’t even consider making improvements to its detailing process. I tried bringing my experience to the attention of the owners of Carter Subaru, but my letter remains unanswered. After all these years, I am not so much angry or upset by this experience as I am sad to end a long relationship with Carter Subaru. I am actually writing this because I hope it makes a difference to future car buyers and saves others from going to Carter Subaru and experiencing the same thing. I would strongly recommend checking cars when sunny or with a light if buying from this dealership. We went to a number of other dealerships and were amazed at how much better cars looked elsewhere.
45 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Edmunds.com

  • ForesterLeo
    Fri May 6 2016
    " It was a great experience to purchase our first Subaru Forester here. David North and Wendy worked with us. I'd say they are professional, helpful and thoughtful. David North replied our email in no time, provided thorough information we asked for, and offered useful suggestions. He is really a down-to-earth, easy-to-work-with dealer. He made the process of purchase smooth and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this place to my friend, who is thinking of getting a new car and torn between Subaru and Toyota. I haven't got any service yet, hope it will be as smooth as the purchase. "
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • soren3
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    I'm very happy I was able to buy my car from Joe. He's incredibly knowledgeable about Subaru cars. I've found him to be very professional in the way he treated me and his customers. We ordered my car to my exact specifications and I would no hesitate recommending him to my family and friends....
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • ForesterLeo
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    I'm very happy I was able to buy my car from Joe. He's incredibly knowledgeable about Subaru cars. I've found him to be very professional in the way he treated me and his customers. We ordered my car to my exact specifications and I would no hesitate recommending him to my family and friends. Thank you Joe ! -Woody
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • soren3
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    I'm very happy I was able to buy my car from Joe. He's incredibly knowledgeable about Subaru cars. I've found him to be very professional in the way he treated me and his customers. We ordered my car to my exact specifications and I would no hesitate recommending him to my family and friends. Thank you Joe ! -Woody
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • sirpeter
    Sun Nov 9 2014
    Excellent support, very knowledgeable. Not pushy. Answered all our questions and then covered the subjects we should have asked.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • edgecomber
    Sun May 25 2014
    Updated!(06/02/14 10:23 PM PDT)- Experience after the sale was not quite as positive. I had expressed concern about the jarring ride of the 2014 Forester, but based on a review of the 2015 stating that the ride had been made more compliant, we decided to give it another chance. After a (perhaps too) brief test drive, we decided to go ahead with the purchase and the sales experience was fine. However, after driving the vehicle home and on less than perfect local streets we are still not happy with the ride. It had been suggested that part of the problem might be the 18" wheels on the top of the line Touring that we purchased, so we called Frank back (within 3 days) and asked if we could test a Limited with 17" wheels and if we felt a significant difference, swap out our 18's for 17's. We didn't expect anything back even though 18's are typically at least a $500 upgrade when they are offered as on option. Frank called back in a couple of minutes and basically stated that Carter was not willing to do anything- our vehicle performs the way it was designed to and they don't ever sell vehicles that are not exactly as stated on the sticker. Hard for me to believe they wouldn't be able to command a premium on a Limited equipped with 18" wheels, but oh well. We're stuck with having just paid $33,000 for a vehicle that we find uncomfortable to drive. Our fault for not doing a more extended and varied test drive, but where do you find a dealership that will let you do that? And the issue could be resolved- Carter just doesn't want to. Nothing Frank could do about it- not blaming him. We'll try to find someone who already owns a Limited and wants to swap, but pretty disappointed in Carter.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • edgecomber
    Sat May 24 2014
    Experience after the sale was not quite as positive. I had expressed concern about the jarring ride of the 2014 Forester, but based on a review of the 2015 stating that the ride had been made more compliant, we decided to give it another chance. After a (perhaps too) brief test drive, we decided to go ahead with the purchase and the sales experience was fine. However, after driving the vehicle home and on less than perfect local streets we are still not happy with the ride. It had been suggested that part of the problem might be the 18" wheels on the top of the line Touring that we purchased, so we called Frank back (within 3 days) and asked if we could test a Limited with 17" wheels and if we felt a significant difference, swap out our 18's for 17's. We didn't expect anything back even though 18's are typically at least a $500 upgrade when they are offered as on option. Frank called back in a couple of minutes and basically stated that Carter was not willing to do anything- our vehicle performs the way it was designed to and they don't ever sell vehicles that are not exactly as stated on the sticker. Hard for me to believe they wouldn't be able to command a premium on a Limited equipped with 18" wheels, but oh well. We're stuck with having just paid $33,000 for a vehicle that we find uncomfortable to drive. Our fault for not doing a more extended and varied test drive, but where do you find a dealership that will let you do that? And the issue could be resolved- Carter just doesn't want to. Nothing Frank could do about it- not blaming him. We'll try to find someone who already owns a Limited and wants to swap, but pretty disappointed in Carter.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Tue Oct 1 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Mon Sep 30 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Mon Sep 30 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
Edmunds.com Visitor Vehicle Ratings and Reviews are the property of Edmunds.com, and may not be reproduced or distributed without the consent of Edmunds.com. Edmunds® is a trademark of Edmunds.com, Inc. Edmunds.com, Inc. is not affiliated with this website or app.
78 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Facebook

  • Kalanit Lagbas
    Tue Jul 31 2018
    Daniel was extremely personable and went above and beyond to ensure we got what we wanted and made the change effortless and smooth. Everyone in the dealership was very nice!
  • Kathryn Elizabeth Nimmo
    Sun Jul 29 2018
    Don't like being treated like I'm not serious because I'm female and I'm a mom and I came in with my husband. Sales person took zero interest in me, didn't even ask for my name. Talked mostly to my husband. Hello... I'm the one who drove in in my SVX... Not my husband. But the salesman probably wouldn't even know what it was. Just because I'm looking at the ascent doesn't mean I'm just some mom who doesn't want to know anything besides how many kids I can fit in the car, or that I don't love driving. And after I test drove it, I said I wanted to drive an sti, and he told me he'd let me drive it if I bought the ascent. What the heck? Do I have to be in some club to drive one of your cars? I just laughed it off and left. He didn't even try to show me anything else I might be interested in, despite me clearly wanting to look at other cars. And the woman who greeted me acted like I was wasting her time by being in the building. Just bad. Not car people at all. We have been Subaru people for a long time. We already have 3 at home. My whole family loves them. I'm personally on my 3rd Subaru now, and I'm building up my SVX for racing. And I know there are so many other people who live Subarus in this area. I can't believe they don't have more enthusiastic salespeople here. Terrible.
  • Jeremy Westlake
    Sun Jan 21 2018
    Brought my brand new crosstrek to this dealership for a service and was glad they had free loaner cars. The following day my car started to seem off and it died while we went on a hike with no cell phone service and had to hike out to call a tow truck at night. The battery was dead and all fluids were drained. I brought the car in multiple times again and they tried to fix the issue but my car continued to have problems for several weeks until I sold it after a nonstop battle keeping a brand new car running that this dealership ruined.
  • ED Shulda
    Thu Jan 11 2018
    No Comment
  • Jordan Collins
    Sun Jan 7 2018
    No Comment
  • Joseph Yee
    Sun Nov 19 2017
    Went in for to test drive a wrx. Left after and came back later in the day to take her home. Hussein made the experience simple, easy, and was communicative in letting me know what was going on during the whole process. Thanks n keep up the good work!
  • Hayley Hanna
    Fri Nov 10 2017
    No Comment
  • Marvin Hugh
    Tue Aug 29 2017
    No Comment
  • Cameron Jackson
    Sun Jul 30 2017
    This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. We physically looked at several other dealerships and no one could touch their prices....not even close. On top of that our sales rep David North bent over backwards to give us exactly what we wanted. No B.S., no tricks, no gimmicks. He was truthful in everything he said. Trust me, I was probably a pain in the ass to this guy and he never let me feel like I was being a burden. He understood what was important to me and found the car I wanted.
  • Kyla Smith
    Sat Jul 29 2017
    AMAZING service!!!!! Super happy with the service I got. They bent over backwards in helping me in my finances. They also gave me a fantastic deal on the car I got. Will be recommending this place!!!! Super happy!
485 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Google Places

  • Gina Miller
    Thu Aug 16 2018
    No Comment
  • Kathy Jerman
    Tue Aug 14 2018
    Over priced parts slow service
  • Joseph Riad
    Mon Aug 13 2018
    No Comment
  • Debbie Serjeant
    Mon Aug 13 2018
    No Comment
  • Mark/Gary Christensen
    Sun Aug 12 2018
    Very helpful staff. Maybe buy a car from them sometime.
  • Greg Rust
    Thu Aug 9 2018
    No Comment
  • Ginny Maietta
    Thu Aug 9 2018
    No Comment
  • Evan Childs
    Wed Aug 8 2018
    My experience here was less than ideal and I highly recommend avoiding this place. I ended up buying a Chevy Cruze from here and opted for dealership financing. They told me they were going to pull my credit, which I gave consent to but they did NOT mention they were going to pull it 8 times with various financial institutions before securing a loan. We agreed on a deal that they would fix a few issues with the car but could not provide any evidence or paperwork on the repairs they supposedly did when I came to pick it up. After waiting for my license plates for over 2 months, I finally called and the woman I spoke with said the plates had been sitting at the dealership for over a month. Her response was that they had sent an email - which I never received. You would think someone would have the decency to at least give me a phone call. The staff here is incompetent and lacks consideration for their customers. Bottom line, you're betting off buying a car elsewhere.
  • Chad Leabow
    Tue Aug 7 2018
    Awesome staff! Worked with Joe on a car for my daughter. Great to do business. They make you feel like part of the family. I highly recommend them!
  • Angela Benjamin
    Sun Aug 5 2018
    No Comment