Carter Subaru Shoreline Customer Reviews

ReviewsLocalDealerRaterEdmunds.comFacebookGoogle+
17225 Aurora Ave N Seattle WA 98133
532 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us

  • Thu Oct 12 2017
    Release pictures http://mature.xblog.in/?precious erotic romance writers erotic read underwater erotic www.erotic mobile.com erotic boxing
  • Sun Aug 27 2017
    No Comment
  • Sun Jul 30 2017
    This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. We physically looked at several other dealerships and no one could touch their prices....not even close. On top of that our sales rep David North bent over backwards to give us exactly what we wanted. No B.S., no tricks, no gimmicks. He was truthful in everything he said. Trust me, I was probably a pain in the ass to this guy and he never let me feel like I was being a burden. He understood what was important to me and found the car I wanted.
  • Sat Jul 29 2017
    AMAZING service!!!!! Super happy with the service I got. They bent over backwards in helping me in my finances. They also gave me a fantastic deal on the car I got. Will be recommending this place!!!! Super happy!
  • Mon Jul 24 2017
    Bought my Subaru at this dealership. Joe Spitz did a great job in attending to our needs! Joe was a patient sales person who knows a lot about the Subaru product. Should I decide to buy another car, he's the man! I shall always recommend friends and relatives to see him if they consider looking for a Subaru.
  • Thu Jul 20 2017
    Came to get an oil consumption test and found out my engineer had excessive oil burn. They handled my case professionally and with patience! And free blown bear car wash everytime.
  • Sat Jul 15 2017
    No Comment
  • Fri Jul 14 2017
    Love my Subaru and the guys at Carter are the best!
  • Fri Jul 7 2017
    I had a great experience with my recent purchase of a used Outback from Carter Subaru. First off, the sales experience itself was flawless. No high pressure, no rush, lots of consultation. And when it came to purchasing / finalizing the loan / etc, they were on top of it. They even knocked some money off the final price, due to some minor repairs it needed (windshield). Next, after the purchase. So once I pulled the windshield off for a replacement, the windshield technician discovered rust adjacent to the windshield. This was obviously a shock to me, and I called Carter Subaru to ask about the issue. They were equally as shocked. And rather than do nothing (which was completely in their right to do, as I bought the car "as is"), they agreed to cover half the cost of the restoration. I thought this was a fantastic gesture from a company that clearly cares about their customers, whether they are buying used or new. The restoration was done properly, which cost about $2000, and was caught at a good time. And knowing I only I have to pay half made this much more palatable. In the end, I felt Carter Subaru acted very honorably. Discovery of the rust was just one of those things, and was a surprise to everyone. But rather than a "too bad, you bought it as is", Carter Subaru (Denny Hynes specifically) stood by their vehicle and met me in the middle to get it fixed. I am walking away with a good feeling on this. Other than the rust, the car is running very smoothly. And when it comes time to purchase my next car, I will come to these guys first, because I know, regardless of their obligations, they will stand by their vehicles.
  • Thu Jul 6 2017
    My car was shaking once a week and after my experience with this location my car shaking every time I drive it. This is the worst place, they took my car for five times and they couldn't find the problem and every time they returned withwith worst thing. I almost paid $1500 find why it is shaking. Christina the manager of the service she promises me a lot of things if I put more miles in my car it's gonna be OK, but nothing. Other thing when I talk to sales manager, he just showing off has that he has skills and he doesn't care. I want my money back, but they don't answer. It is simple, refund my money or I will find a lawyer to give me my money. DONT TRUST
70 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Local Reviews

  • esmeraldalk2
    Thu Oct 12 2017
    Release pictures http://mature.xblog.in/?precious erotic romance writers erotic read underwater erotic www.erotic mobile.com erotic boxing
  • Beth Isbell
    Tue Apr 11 2017
    I purchased a used car from Carter and received the most exceptional service! There was no haggling over price, or long waits from the sales manager. I was treated like a true customer. The salesman were friendly and personable and I enjoyed the conversations while I waited for my papers to be printed. When I left I felt like I had purchased a new car based on how Carter treated me and my used car. There were so many small moments that made my opinion high I couldn't name them all. above and beyond normal car sales! It was an enjoyable experience and I cannot tell my friends enough about Carter. Thank you
  • Harsimran
    Thu Jun 2 2016
    Great service for 3 years and counting! Garry Hohiesel is my go to guy for everything and he does an immaculate job in making sure everything is covered with the car and its a smooth transaction. Owe all my road trips to this person. Thanks Garry! Thanks Carter Subaru!
  • Wei Liu
    Sat May 7 2016
    It was a great experience to purchase our first Subaru Forester here. David North and Wendy worked with us. I'd say they are professional, helpful and thoughtful. David North replied our email in no time, provided thorough information we asked for, and offered useful suggestions. He is really a down-to-earth, easy-to-work-with dealer. He made the process of purchase smooth and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this place to my friend, who is thinking of getting a new car and torn between Subaru and Toyota. I haven't got any service yet, hope it will be as smooth as the purchase.
  • Jim Nickerson
    Fri Nov 6 2015
    My buying experience was over the top. Ask for Trey Gray and you won't be sorry. He makes you feel like if you buy a car or not is not what he's about. He just want to help you get what you want. I had a question after I purchased my 20016 BRZ and he texted me on his vacation from the other side of the planet. I would recommend Carter Subaru for a first class experience. To make sure we had time to go over the vehicle completely he bought pizza so I won't be hungry and would not be rushed. Best salesman I have had the pleasure of dealing with.
  • Whitney
    Sat Oct 3 2015
    We had a great experience at Carter Subaru! Trey Gray is the man! He is very knowledgable of all the vehicles in their inventory, including the cars that are traded in. We felt very comfortable and not pressured. Once buying our new 2016 Subaru Outback (in black), Trey walked us through all the details and made sure we knew how to work the new technology. He believes in the product he is selling and cares about his customers. He even followed up 2 days after the sale to see how we are liking our new ride. We are thrilled and can't wait to recommend Carter Subaru to our friends that are shopping for a new car.
  • robert
    Wed Jun 3 2015
    I have purchased 2 vehicles from Carter Subaru since 1999 service them in shoreline. We are faithful to Carter because of service managers like Benn
  • Dawn Gatta
    Fri May 22 2015
    John Sylvester is a man with a heart of gold and full of witty humor that eased my first NEW car purchase. I never felt rushed; a no-pressure environment. I came to John through word of mouth and he exceeded my trustworthy expectations. The enter process was smooth and painless, John and all the folks at the dealership last Saturday where extremely professional and polite...going as far as John calling to inform me that I had forgotten my lucky charm from my son I left hanging on my review mirror on my trade-in. John went above & beyond in locating a specific vehicle I came in seeking and I drove off with an Impreza Sport 2015 (not my first choice) BUT I'm so much happier with it than what I thought I might originally want to purchase. I know my son will be driving this car in 5 years and I'll be back to see John to purchase myself another Subaru. I've already given his card to a co-worker thinking of trading in her car for a Subaru.
  • Jason
    Wed May 20 2015
    In my search for a new vehicle I came across a salesman like no other. Joe Spitz was hands down the most informative, candid and downright helpful person we have yet to encounter. We plan on recommending anyone looking for a Subaru to go see Joe!
  • Linda
    Mon Apr 13 2015
    I had a great experience at Carter Subaru. I have never owned a Subaru before but decided to check them out after friends recommended Subarus. I took about 9 months of looking at and test driving various makes of cars including Subarus. When I narrowed it to Subaru, I told John Sylvester and Frank Kai that I wasn't buying right away and they were fine with that. They did not pressure me in any way and took me for several test drives on different models over several months. I felt that all my questions were dealt with honestly and not just for the dollar value. They were very informative, helpful and patient. I am very happy with all the choices I made with their guidance. The purchase of my 2015 Outback went very smoothly. When my car arrived Frank spent a couple of hours going over everything with me. That is a huge plus and helped me feel very confident driving off the lot. I have also called him twice since my purchase and he has answered questions. I feel both John and Frank are dedicated to making their customers happy and generating referrals and repeat business. That will be the case with me as I will recommend then to my friends and family. Most importantly I LOVE my car and am so happy with my choice.
22 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on DealerRater

  • Lerhyan
    Mon Jun 19 2017
    Noticed my Subaru Impreza had an oil leak a few months back. Took it in, turns out it needed new head gaskets. Luckily it was covered under warranty. Took my Subaru in for its 60,000 mile check up and they now tell me the transmission needs to be replaced. It will cost $8,000 plus the $800 for the 60,000 mile tune up. There was no check engine light on. The transmission just failed somewhere between 58,000 miles and 62,000. Of coarse right outside the warranty. The various b.s. answers from customer service only made it worse. They have ruined my finances. Will never go to Carter Subaru again or own another Subaru. If cars were designed to fail right when the warranything expired they wouldnt cost so much.
  • ali4242
    Mon Jun 19 2017
    We had checked out a few Subaru dealers before deciding to work with Carter Subaru. The sales person was helpful and not at all pushy and matched the deals we were offered at other places without complaint. He answered all of our questions and was very quick to respond. He found us our perfect car, and we are still thrilled with it.
  • Customer
    Thu Jul 21 2016
    Terrible customer service at the Shoreline location. Won't be buying any other Subaru's from Carter Subaru. We bought a used Outback from this place in 2013. We have discovered that we were not given a wheel lock key when we purchased it and now our wheels are locked and we cannot even change a tire. My husband called today to ask if they have a key that will help us. He was treated very poorly by a condescending jerk that has tainted the Carter Subaru name and put a bad taste in our mouth. We won't be purchasing our next Subaru from Carter Subaru when we buy our next one in a couple years. Teach your employees to have a little respect for people and not be such d!ckheads. A little help goes a long way but being an a$$ goes even further the opposite way.
  • JamesKirk
    Sun Mar 13 2016
    We narrowed our car search down to a couple Subaru models, and then used www.cars101.com to research all the tradeoffs and options. When it came time to secure a specific car, we got quite a range of quotes from Western Washington dealers. Joe Spitz, at Carter Subaru Shoreline, offered a discounted price that was far less than the next lowest quote for the same car. His proposal wasn’t even in the same league as the much higher fixed prices used at some Subaru stores. We were happy to get the exact package we were seeking, for a model that is in very high demand, while paying a deeply discounted price that made a joke of the “true” car values listed by the various car buying websites. Our sales consultant, Joe Spitz, impressed me as the kind of guy who eats, sleeps, and loves the Subaru brand. I have pretty high expectations when I’m about to be parting with a lot of money. Joe not only exceeded all my expectations, but he also significantly lessened the amount of money I had to part with :)! His candid and thorough response to my questions, and his use of just the right amount of humor, made the buying process downright enjoyable. He has really earned my respect. I see other glowing online comments about the guy. This would normally be a disincentive for me to post yet another accolade for his virtual refrigerator door. But, fair is fair, When someone really gets it right, he or she deserves at least as much notoriety as a looser who's earned every flaming arrow he or she has ever received on the web. I'd much rather write a positive review - when that rare, praiseworthy instance occurs. Without reservation or prompting, I’d suggest that anyone in the market for a Subaru “Goe see Joe.” Joe Spitz, at Carter Subaru in Shoreline.
  • Tracey935
    Mon Nov 23 2015
    Went to Carter today to look and maybe buy an Outback. First salesman, Zach, was nice. Went out and picked a car to drive. He goes to get the key and another guy comes out says Zach is busy. Proceeds to rush us with looking at the new Outback then tells us we don't want a Crosstrak. We ask to look at one. He takes us to one and asks if we done. We tell him we want to test drive one, ask what happened to Zach and he tells us Zach has a customer that is buying a car. WOW! I guess we didn't rank as worth their time. The guy was a complete xxx! Went to Eastlake Subaru and are proud owners of a Subaru Outback.
  • Soren
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    Joe is about as professional as any person I've meet. He helped me order my 2016 WRX STi and I am very impressed by his knowledge of Subaru cars as well as how he treats his customers with honesty and respect. I will continue to send Joe Spitz my business.
  • robertb
    Tue Jun 9 2015
    I have purchased 2 Outbacks from Carter since 1999. We service our cars there because of the great customer service we get from Bennie C. In the service department. We have already referred a handful of friends to Carter because of this.
  • big dave
    Wed May 6 2015
    I've owned dozens of cars in my 78 years, and back in the day the experience of a car purchase was neither fun nor easy. I came in for an oil change, and drove out in a new car. Fun. Easy. Thanks.
  • Subquest
    Mon Nov 26 2012
    I have been going to Carter Subaru for over a decade. Unfortunately, their focus on quality and customer has taken a wrong turn. I recently decided to purchase a new Subaru from Carter, but was concerned about the amount of cement dust from the nearby construction and wanted to make sure cars were not brushed or put through an auto car wash. The salesperson told me it was not a problem because they only did light power washing. It was cloudy on initial inspection of the car, so I did not see it right away, but once I pulled the car in the garage, I quickly realized the car was badly scratched over every inch, including headlight, taillights, paint, etc. After seeing pictures of the car, Carter had us go to a detailer and we also took it to a painter - both indicated the car had possibly been brushed with a contaminated brush and not enough water. I asked the salesperson about this and she e-mailed that car had not been washed with a brush or gone through a car wash. Carter was good about offering to take the car back, and I planned to order another car from them. After getting the check back, and before starting the process to order a new car, my wife and I wanted to better understand how the scratches happened, so we went to the lot to compare a few cars that had just come in (and still had some of the protective covering) to cars that had been in the lot for a while. Without exception – cars that still had the protective covering were in great shape, and cars without it were badly scratched. We then realized that we were walking past the wash bay. We watched as they drove a brand new car drove into the wash bay, applied a very small amount of water, and then scrubbed the entire car with a brush that was never rinsed or even returned to the bucket. In an instant, I went from feeling good about the fact that Carter Subaru would give me my money back for a damaged car, to absolute disbelief. I could not believe this was how the cars were washed. I could not believe that, even after I told them the professional detailer they recommended told me the car probably had been brushed, they denied it and would only say the damage must have occurred at the factory or in port. I certainly could not believe that I was explicitly told my car had not been washed with a brush, when it had been. We went back and asked for the Sales Manager and explained what we had seen in the wash bay. He asked us to go into a room so that we would not “sour other customers.” I then told him what we had seen by comparing cars before and after detailing. He responded “we’re not going to change our process.” I would hope that, even if some or most people did not notice the damage, he would still have wanted to avoid unnecessarily damaging the cars, especially as it could be remedied with simple improvements to the process. We asked one more question, but only received another harsh response. My wife and I got up and left. If at any point in the process someone had simply apologized and been honest about how the car had been washed, I would have been fine. I don’t understand why we were treated as we were, especially after we had been told one thing about the car washing process, and then saw for ourselves it wasn’t true. It also doesn’t make sense to us how, knowing the cars are being damaged, Carter Subaru won’t even consider making improvements to its detailing process. I tried bringing my experience to the attention of the owners of Carter Subaru, but my letter remains unanswered. After all these years, I am not so much angry or upset by this experience as I am sad to end a long relationship with Carter Subaru. I am actually writing this because I hope it makes a difference to future car buyers and saves others from going to Carter Subaru and experiencing the same thing. I would strongly recommend checking cars when sunny or with a light if buying from this dealership. We went to a number of other dealerships and were amazed at how much better cars looked elsewhere.
  • Subquest
    Mon Nov 26 2012
    I have been going to Carter Subaru for over a decade. Unfortunately, their focus on quality and customer has taken a wrong turn. I recently decided to purchase a new Subaru from Carter, but was concerned about the amount of cement dust from the nearby construction and wanted to make sure cars were not brushed or put through an auto car wash. The salesperson told me it was not a problem because they only did light power washing. It was cloudy on initial inspection of the car, so I did not see it right away, but once I pulled the car in the garage, I quickly realized the car was badly scratched over every inch, including headlight, taillights, paint, etc. After seeing pictures of the car, Carter had us go to a detailer and we also took it to a painter - both indicated the car had possibly been brushed with a contaminated brush and not enough water. I asked the salesperson about this and she e-mailed that car had not been washed with a brush or gone through a car wash. Carter was good about offering to take the car back, and I planned to order another car from them. After getting the check back, and before starting the process to order a new car, my wife and I wanted to better understand how the scratches happened, so we went to the lot to compare a few cars that had just come in (and still had some of the protective covering) to cars that had been in the lot for a while. Without exception – cars that still had the protective covering were in great shape, and cars without it were badly scratched. We then realized that we were walking past the wash bay. We watched as they drove a brand new car drove into the wash bay, applied a very small amount of water, and then scrubbed the entire car with a brush that was never rinsed or even returned to the bucket. In an instant, I went from feeling good about the fact that Carter Subaru would give me my money back for a damaged car, to absolute disbelief. I could not believe this was how the cars were washed. I could not believe that, even after I told them the professional detailer they recommended told me the car probably had been brushed, they denied it and would only say the damage must have occurred at the factory or in port. I certainly could not believe that I was explicitly told my car had not been washed with a brush, when it had been. We went back and asked for the Sales Manager and explained what we had seen in the wash bay. He asked us to go into a room so that we would not “sour other customers.” I then told him what we had seen by comparing cars before and after detailing. He responded “we’re not going to change our process.” I would hope that, even if some or most people did not notice the damage, he would still have wanted to avoid unnecessarily damaging the cars, especially as it could be remedied with simple improvements to the process. We asked one more question, but only received another harsh response. My wife and I got up and left. If at any point in the process someone had simply apologized and been honest about how the car had been washed, I would have been fine. I don’t understand why we were treated as we were, especially after we had been told one thing about the car washing process, and then saw for ourselves it wasn’t true. It also doesn’t make sense to us how, knowing the cars are being damaged, Carter Subaru won’t even consider making improvements to its detailing process. I tried bringing my experience to the attention of the owners of Carter Subaru, but my letter remains unanswered. After all these years, I am not so much angry or upset by this experience as I am sad to end a long relationship with Carter Subaru. I am actually writing this because I hope it makes a difference to future car buyers and saves others from going to Carter Subaru and experiencing the same thing. I would strongly recommend checking cars when sunny or with a light if buying from this dealership. We went to a number of other dealerships and were amazed at how much better cars looked elsewhere.
31 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Edmunds.com

  • ForesterLeo
    Fri May 6 2016
    " It was a great experience to purchase our first Subaru Forester here. David North and Wendy worked with us. I'd say they are professional, helpful and thoughtful. David North replied our email in no time, provided thorough information we asked for, and offered useful suggestions. He is really a down-to-earth, easy-to-work-with dealer. He made the process of purchase smooth and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this place to my friend, who is thinking of getting a new car and torn between Subaru and Toyota. I haven't got any service yet, hope it will be as smooth as the purchase. "
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • soren3
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    I'm very happy I was able to buy my car from Joe. He's incredibly knowledgeable about Subaru cars. I've found him to be very professional in the way he treated me and his customers. We ordered my car to my exact specifications and I would no hesitate recommending him to my family and friends. Thank you Joe ! -Woody
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • sirpeter
    Sun Nov 9 2014
    Excellent support, very knowledgeable. Not pushy. Answered all our questions and then covered the subjects we should have asked.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • edgecomber
    Sat May 24 2014
    Experience after the sale was not quite as positive. I had expressed concern about the jarring ride of the 2014 Forester, but based on a review of the 2015 stating that the ride had been made more compliant, we decided to give it another chance. After a (perhaps too) brief test drive, we decided to go ahead with the purchase and the sales experience was fine. However, after driving the vehicle home and on less than perfect local streets we are still not happy with the ride. It had been suggested that part of the problem might be the 18" wheels on the top of the line Touring that we purchased, so we called Frank back (within 3 days) and asked if we could test a Limited with 17" wheels and if we felt a significant difference, swap out our 18's for 17's. We didn't expect anything back even though 18's are typically at least a $500 upgrade when they are offered as on option. Frank called back in a couple of minutes and basically stated that Carter was not willing to do anything- our vehicle performs the way it was designed to and they don't ever sell vehicles that are not exactly as stated on the sticker. Hard for me to believe they wouldn't be able to command a premium on a Limited equipped with 18" wheels, but oh well. We're stuck with having just paid $33,000 for a vehicle that we find uncomfortable to drive. Our fault for not doing a more extended and varied test drive, but where do you find a dealership that will let you do that? And the issue could be resolved- Carter just doesn't want to. Nothing Frank could do about it- not blaming him. We'll try to find someone who already owns a Limited and wants to swap, but pretty disappointed in Carter.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • edgecomber
    Sat May 24 2014
    Did a lot of research before buying a Subaru Forester. Visited a dozen dealerships, and even though their showroom was totally torn up for a remodel, Carter had the best vibe. Our sales associate was Frank K., who is new there, but knew the car well, and Carter has an amazing selection of vehicles. We spent almost 2 hours on our first visit and had no sense that we were being pressured to make a decision. After thinking it over for a week, we decided on a very specific model and color combination and Carter had it in stock! We live a ferry ride away from the dealership, so what little negotiation we did was by phone and our offer of the Edmunds TMV was quickly accepted with no back and forth. Frank greeted us the following morningat the dealership, had the car ready and facilitated the buying process so that we were in and out with a new car in under 2 hours on a busy Saturday. Admittedly, we had no trade and didn't need financing, but still it was a very pleasant experience all the way around.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Mon Sep 30 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Mon Sep 30 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • Gord_Wilcox
    Mon Aug 19 2013
    No pressure, no games - just an informative and educated salesperson who presented the alternatives and options openly, and never pressured me. I found the car I wanted at a price I was more than happy with.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • JohnB54
    Tue Mar 5 2013
    David N. is a great salesman to work with. No games,means what he says and says what he means. He was fair and honest and worked hard to make sure we got what we wanted, with no pressure whatsoever. Try him,you'll like him! -John B
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • JohnB54
    Tue Mar 5 2013
    David N. is a great salesman to work with. No games,means what he says and says what he means. He was fair and honest and worked hard to make sure we got what we wanted, with no pressure whatsoever. Try him,you'll like him! -John B
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
Edmunds.com Visitor Vehicle Ratings and Reviews are the property of Edmunds.com, and may not be reproduced or distributed without the consent of Edmunds.com. Edmunds® is a trademark of Edmunds.com, Inc. Edmunds.com, Inc. is not affiliated with this website or app.
67 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Facebook

  • Cameron Jackson
    Sun Jul 30 2017
    This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. We physically looked at several other dealerships and no one could touch their prices....not even close. On top of that our sales rep David North bent over backwards to give us exactly what we wanted. No B.S., no tricks, no gimmicks. He was truthful in everything he said. Trust me, I was probably a pain in the ass to this guy and he never let me feel like I was being a burden. He understood what was important to me and found the car I wanted.
  • Kyla Smith
    Sat Jul 29 2017
    AMAZING service!!!!! Super happy with the service I got. They bent over backwards in helping me in my finances. They also gave me a fantastic deal on the car I got. Will be recommending this place!!!! Super happy!
  • Caryl Ausejo
    Mon Jul 24 2017
    Bought my Subaru at this dealership. Joe Spitz did a great job in attending to our needs! Joe was a patient sales person who knows a lot about the Subaru product. Should I decide to buy another car, he's the man! I shall always recommend friends and relatives to see him if they consider looking for a Subaru.
  • Erica Walters
    Sat Jul 15 2017
    No Comment
  • Audrey Colpitts Van Voorhis
    Fri Jun 30 2017
    No Comment
  • Shiloh Lloyd Meade
    Tue Jun 20 2017
    James was great! My husband and I took a test drive in the Crosstrek. James was informative, low key but friendly, and there was no pressure. Best car shopping experience ever. Kudos!
  • Rob Schilke
    Sun Jun 18 2017
    No Comment
  • Bo LaRue
    Thu Jun 15 2017
    I didn't get that great of service. I was first quoted $116/mo then the monthly amt went up twice, finally I was about to walk out on the deal & it quit going up. I had recently had surgery on a broken leg & they required me, yes required me, to walk up several flights of stairs to sign loan documents that had already been printed out that only required signing. No accommodations were offered even after I asked. They flat out said no. Beforehand, I had received this coupon in the email if you test drive a Subaru at one of the selected dealerships you get $25 Visa card. I showed to salesman on my phone & he said, I'll take care of that. I went thru the application process and when I submitted the coupon, had to do after test drive, it showed valid until 5/30/17. However, dealership unfamiliar w the coupon said, oh its expired, it's expired. I test drove & purchased my Subaru before 5/30/17. This is a scam somebody is running and it's got your name on it when you complete the coupon offer. Just saying!!!
  • Gary Edward Schwanke
    Thu Apr 27 2017
    No Comment
  • Rose Jones
    Wed Apr 26 2017
    Best experience buying a car ever. Easy process and a great deal. Our salesman Rob, was fantastic.
342 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Google Places

  • Nick Ulbrickson
    Sun Aug 27 2017
    No Comment
  • Patrick Chow
    Thu Jul 20 2017
    Came to get an oil consumption test and found out my engineer had excessive oil burn. They handled my case professionally and with patience! And free blown bear car wash everytime.
  • Matt T.
    Fri Jul 14 2017
    Love my Subaru and the guys at Carter are the best!
  • David Heck
    Fri Jul 7 2017
    I had a great experience with my recent purchase of a used Outback from Carter Subaru. First off, the sales experience itself was flawless. No high pressure, no rush, lots of consultation. And when it came to purchasing / finalizing the loan / etc, they were on top of it. They even knocked some money off the final price, due to some minor repairs it needed (windshield). Next, after the purchase. So once I pulled the windshield off for a replacement, the windshield technician discovered rust adjacent to the windshield. This was obviously a shock to me, and I called Carter Subaru to ask about the issue. They were equally as shocked. And rather than do nothing (which was completely in their right to do, as I bought the car "as is"), they agreed to cover half the cost of the restoration. I thought this was a fantastic gesture from a company that clearly cares about their customers, whether they are buying used or new. The restoration was done properly, which cost about $2000, and was caught at a good time. And knowing I only I have to pay half made this much more palatable. In the end, I felt Carter Subaru acted very honorably. Discovery of the rust was just one of those things, and was a surprise to everyone. But rather than a "too bad, you bought it as is", Carter Subaru (Denny Hynes specifically) stood by their vehicle and met me in the middle to get it fixed. I am walking away with a good feeling on this. Other than the rust, the car is running very smoothly. And when it comes time to purchase my next car, I will come to these guys first, because I know, regardless of their obligations, they will stand by their vehicles.
  • Amal Alshahrani
    Thu Jul 6 2017
    My car was shaking once a week and after my experience with this location my car shaking every time I drive it. This is the worst place, they took my car for five times and they couldn't find the problem and every time they returned withwith worst thing. I almost paid $1500 find why it is shaking. Christina the manager of the service she promises me a lot of things if I put more miles in my car it's gonna be OK, but nothing. Other thing when I talk to sales manager, he just showing off has that he has skills and he doesn't care. I want my money back, but they don't answer. It is simple, refund my money or I will find a lawyer to give me my money. DONT TRUST
  • kelvin kam
    Tue Jul 4 2017
    We got our legacy about a month ago, we were told that the car came with android auto and apple carplay, which I only found out after I bought the car that only the impreza has it. On the paper it says 27MPG, but we are getting more like 24MPG. Car is very sluggish and slow. Our salesperson guy Parker even floored our car during the test drive to show us the eyesight, which was completely unesscary, does he not know you are not supposed to floor a new car???? Disappointment....
  • Kimberly Anne
    Fri Jun 30 2017
    Horrible customer service on my brand new 2017 BRZ I was told by both my salesman and service I would not have holes drilled into my bumper for my liciense plate so I had it installed thinking I'd be able to have the option of removing it later. I eventually took it off and there were holes in the front of my brand new car I was told weren't going to be there. I contacted Kristina the manager at services she was no help and even stopped responding out of no where and said a salesman contacted me when no salesman ever contacted me, she didn't even give a heads up she was going to end our back and forth emails and didn't ever say someone else would follow through with my problem. She basically didn't want to deal with my persistence. Talked to manager of carter Subaru as well he was also useless in helping fix their own mistake and seemed as if he just didn't want to deal with it. Basically both departments lacked knowledge and the management was unhelpful and I am left with holes in the front of my brand new car that I was told was not going to be there by more than 1 employee! And the worst part of it all was the disrespect I received from manager Kristina I was showing her the holes in my car and she kept talking over me and got irritated when I tried to talk back over her because she kept trying to cut me off from my sentence. I was not yelling just talking fast to fit all my words in before I got cut off by her again. she told me: "you need to calm down or you need to leave" I was not showing disrespect but my distress was obvious I kept as much of my cool as possible and was almost kicked out of the premises for not being able to speak out to her and have her listen. And to finish it all off the manager also told me they could fill the holes I was told weren't going to be made by his employees if I paid for it. So now I have to pay for what I was told was not going to happen!
  • Jacob Dubail
    Mon Jun 26 2017
    Great help from Skyler today. Helped us find exactly what we wanted without any higher pressure sales.
  • Hanano Iwasa
    Fri Jun 23 2017
    Kind service
  • Gene Lee
    Sun Jun 18 2017
    No Comment