Carter Subaru Shoreline Customer Reviews

ReviewsLocalDealerRaterEdmunds.comFacebookGoogle+
17225 Aurora Ave N Seattle WA 98133
436 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us

  • Thu Jul 21 2016
    Terrible customer service. Won't be buying any other Subaru's from Carter Subaru. We bought a used Outback from this place in 2013. We have discovered that we were not given a wheel lock key when we purchased it and now our wheels are locked and we cannot even change a tire. My husband called today to ask if they have a key that will help us. He was treated very poorly by a condescending jerk that has tainted the Carter Subaru name and put a bad taste in our mouth. We won't be purchasing our next Subaru from Carter Subaru when we buy our next one in a couple years. Teach your employees to have a little respect for people and not be such d!ckheads. A little help goes a long way but being an a$$ goes even further the opposite way.
  • Thu Jul 21 2016
    Terrible customer service at the Shoreline location. Won't be buying any other Subaru's from Carter Subaru. We bought a used Outback from this place in 2013. We have discovered that we were not given a wheel lock key when we purchased it and now our wheels are locked and we cannot even change a tire. My husband called today to ask if they have a key that will help us. He was treated very poorly by a condescending jerk that has tainted the Carter Subaru name and put a bad taste in our mouth. We won't be purchasing our next Subaru from Carter Subaru when we buy our next one in a couple years. Teach your employees to have a little respect for people and not be such d!ckheads. A little help goes a long way but being an a$$ goes even further the opposite way.
  • Fri Jun 17 2016
    Worst customer service I have ever had!!! My car was at there dealership for warranty work which the process was easy thanks too Gary but the issue I had was in the back end the whole delivery of the car was the worst when I dropped of my car it was super clean when I went to pick it up after the repairs were done they delivered my car super dirty with bird poop all over and the front fenders damaged so I pointed out my concerns after that I took it to my body shop of preference to get an estimate of the damage to my fenders and came up to be 1600 dollars so j faced the estimate to them told me we were good to get it repaired than there service manager back tracked and told me I had to give them a change to take care of it them selfs so I agree than four days later they called me telling me they were not gonna take care of it because my car was lowered and that's what cause the damage which is ridicules I had my car lower for two years and never had that issue only way that would happen was if they test drove my car and drove it like they stole it even after I told them I had pictures of the car when I dropped off and the fenders were find over all I would not recommend this dealers!! There customer service is a joke there service manager is a joke I can say had one of the worst customer service I had ever had they give Subaru a bad name never will I come back here for anything
  • Wed Jun 15 2016
    No Comment
  • Wed Jun 15 2016
    Good choice. Reasonable prices.
  • Wed Jun 15 2016
    Low pressure
  • Sun Jun 12 2016
    magnificent post, very informative. I ponder why the opposite specialists of this sector don't notice this. You must proceed your writing. I'm sure, you have a huge readers' base already!
  • Fri Jun 10 2016
    By far Carter Subaru has been the best car buying experience I have had, from purchase through services! 100% satisfied!
  • Thu Jun 9 2016
    Sugoi!!!
  • Fri Jun 3 2016
    No Comment
75 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Local Reviews

  • Reynaldo Winning
    Sun Jun 12 2016
    magnificent post, very informative. I ponder why the opposite specialists of this sector don't notice this. You must proceed your writing. I'm sure, you have a huge readers' base already!
  • Harsimran
    Thu Jun 2 2016
    Great service for 3 years and counting! Garry Hohiesel is my go to guy for everything and he does an immaculate job in making sure everything is covered with the car and its a smooth transaction. Owe all my road trips to this person. Thanks Garry! Thanks Carter Subaru!
  • Isabella McQuillen
    Wed Jun 1 2016
    Good information. Lucky me I came across your website by chance (stumbleupon). I've saved as a favorite for later!
  • Wendy Heinrich
    Mon May 23 2016
    It's wonderful that you are getting ideas from this post as well as from our discussion made at this place.
  • Indiana Corby
    Thu May 19 2016
    I would like to thank you for the efforts you've put in writing this website. I really hope to check out the same high-grade content from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own site now ;)
  • Williamhal
    Tue May 10 2016
    Enjoyed every bit of your article post. Fantastic. Hoblit
  • Wei Liu
    Sat May 7 2016
    It was a great experience to purchase our first Subaru Forester here. David North and Wendy worked with us. I'd say they are professional, helpful and thoughtful. David North replied our email in no time, provided thorough information we asked for, and offered useful suggestions. He is really a down-to-earth, easy-to-work-with dealer. He made the process of purchase smooth and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this place to my friend, who is thinking of getting a new car and torn between Subaru and Toyota. I haven't got any service yet, hope it will be as smooth as the purchase.
  • Jim Nickerson
    Fri Nov 6 2015
    My buying experience was over the top. Ask for Trey Gray and you won't be sorry. He makes you feel like if you buy a car or not is not what he's about. He just want to help you get what you want. I had a question after I purchased my 20016 BRZ and he texted me on his vacation from the other side of the planet. I would recommend Carter Subaru for a first class experience. To make sure we had time to go over the vehicle completely he bought pizza so I won't be hungry and would not be rushed. Best salesman I have had the pleasure of dealing with.
  • Whitney
    Sat Oct 3 2015
    We had a great experience at Carter Subaru! Trey Gray is the man! He is very knowledgable of all the vehicles in their inventory, including the cars that are traded in. We felt very comfortable and not pressured. Once buying our new 2016 Subaru Outback (in black), Trey walked us through all the details and made sure we knew how to work the new technology. He believes in the product he is selling and cares about his customers. He even followed up 2 days after the sale to see how we are liking our new ride. We are thrilled and can't wait to recommend Carter Subaru to our friends that are shopping for a new car.
  • robert
    Wed Jun 3 2015
    I have purchased 2 vehicles from Carter Subaru since 1999 service them in shoreline. We are faithful to Carter because of service managers like Benn
20 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on DealerRater

  • Customer
    Thu Jul 21 2016
    Terrible customer service at the Shoreline location. Won't be buying any other Subaru's from Carter Subaru. We bought a used Outback from this place in 2013. We have discovered that we were not given a wheel lock key when we purchased it and now our wheels are locked and we cannot even change a tire. My husband called today to ask if they have a key that will help us. He was treated very poorly by a condescending jerk that has tainted the Carter Subaru name and put a bad taste in our mouth. We won't be purchasing our next Subaru from Carter Subaru when we buy our next one in a couple years. Teach your employees to have a little respect for people and not be such d!ckheads. A little help goes a long way but being an a$$ goes even further the opposite way.
  • JamesKirk
    Sun Mar 13 2016
    We narrowed our car search down to a couple Subaru models, and then used www.cars101.com to research all the tradeoffs and options. When it came time to secure a specific car, we got quite a range of quotes from Western Washington dealers. Joe Spitz, at Carter Subaru Shoreline, offered a discounted price that was far less than the next lowest quote for the same car. His proposal wasn’t even in the same league as the much higher fixed prices used at some Subaru stores. We were happy to get the exact package we were seeking, for a model that is in very high demand, while paying a deeply discounted price that made a joke of the “true” car values listed by the various car buying websites. Our sales consultant, Joe Spitz, impressed me as the kind of guy who eats, sleeps, and loves the Subaru brand. I have pretty high expectations when I’m about to be parting with a lot of money. Joe not only exceeded all my expectations, but he also significantly lessened the amount of money I had to part with :)! His candid and thorough response to my questions, and his use of just the right amount of humor, made the buying process downright enjoyable. He has really earned my respect. I see other glowing online comments about the guy. This would normally be a disincentive for me to post yet another accolade for his virtual refrigerator door. But, fair is fair, When someone really gets it right, he or she deserves at least as much notoriety as a looser who's earned every flaming arrow he or she has ever received on the web. I'd much rather write a positive review - when that rare, praiseworthy instance occurs. Without reservation or prompting, I’d suggest that anyone in the market for a Subaru “Goe see Joe.” Joe Spitz, at Carter Subaru in Shoreline.
  • Tracey935
    Mon Nov 23 2015
    Went to Carter today to look and maybe buy an Outback. First salesman, Zach, was nice. Went out and picked a car to drive. He goes to get the key and another guy comes out says Zach is busy. Proceeds to rush us with looking at the new Outback then tells us we don't want a Crosstrak. We ask to look at one. He takes us to one and asks if we done. We tell him we want to test drive one, ask what happened to Zach and he tells us Zach has a customer that is buying a car. WOW! I guess we didn't rank as worth their time. The guy was a complete xxx! Went to Eastlake Subaru and are proud owners of a Subaru Outback.
  • Soren
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    Joe is about as professional as any person I've meet. He helped me order my 2016 WRX STi and I am very impressed by his knowledge of Subaru cars as well as how he treats his customers with honesty and respect. I will continue to send Joe Spitz my business.
  • robertb
    Tue Jun 9 2015
    I have purchased 2 Outbacks from Carter since 1999. We service our cars there because of the great customer service we get from Bennie C. In the service department. We have already referred a handful of friends to Carter because of this.
  • big dave
    Wed May 6 2015
    I've owned dozens of cars in my 78 years, and back in the day the experience of a car purchase was neither fun nor easy. I came in for an oil change, and drove out in a new car. Fun. Easy. Thanks.
  • Subquest
    Mon Nov 26 2012
    I have been going to Carter Subaru for over a decade. Unfortunately, their focus on quality and customer has taken a wrong turn. I recently decided to purchase a new Subaru from Carter, but was concerned about the amount of cement dust from the nearby construction and wanted to make sure cars were not brushed or put through an auto car wash. The salesperson told me it was not a problem because they only did light power washing. It was cloudy on initial inspection of the car, so I did not see it right away, but once I pulled the car in the garage, I quickly realized the car was badly scratched over every inch, including headlight, taillights, paint, etc. After seeing pictures of the car, Carter had us go to a detailer and we also took it to a painter - both indicated the car had possibly been brushed with a contaminated brush and not enough water. I asked the salesperson about this and she e-mailed that car had not been washed with a brush or gone through a car wash. Carter was good about offering to take the car back, and I planned to order another car from them. After getting the check back, and before starting the process to order a new car, my wife and I wanted to better understand how the scratches happened, so we went to the lot to compare a few cars that had just come in (and still had some of the protective covering) to cars that had been in the lot for a while. Without exception – cars that still had the protective covering were in great shape, and cars without it were badly scratched. We then realized that we were walking past the wash bay. We watched as they drove a brand new car drove into the wash bay, applied a very small amount of water, and then scrubbed the entire car with a brush that was never rinsed or even returned to the bucket. In an instant, I went from feeling good about the fact that Carter Subaru would give me my money back for a damaged car, to absolute disbelief. I could not believe this was how the cars were washed. I could not believe that, even after I told them the professional detailer they recommended told me the car probably had been brushed, they denied it and would only say the damage must have occurred at the factory or in port. I certainly could not believe that I was explicitly told my car had not been washed with a brush, when it had been. We went back and asked for the Sales Manager and explained what we had seen in the wash bay. He asked us to go into a room so that we would not “sour other customers.” I then told him what we had seen by comparing cars before and after detailing. He responded “we’re not going to change our process.” I would hope that, even if some or most people did not notice the damage, he would still have wanted to avoid unnecessarily damaging the cars, especially as it could be remedied with simple improvements to the process. We asked one more question, but only received another harsh response. My wife and I got up and left. If at any point in the process someone had simply apologized and been honest about how the car had been washed, I would have been fine. I don’t understand why we were treated as we were, especially after we had been told one thing about the car washing process, and then saw for ourselves it wasn’t true. It also doesn’t make sense to us how, knowing the cars are being damaged, Carter Subaru won’t even consider making improvements to its detailing process. I tried bringing my experience to the attention of the owners of Carter Subaru, but my letter remains unanswered. After all these years, I am not so much angry or upset by this experience as I am sad to end a long relationship with Carter Subaru. I am actually writing this because I hope it makes a difference to future car buyers and saves others from going to Carter Subaru and experiencing the same thing. I would strongly recommend checking cars when sunny or with a light if buying from this dealership. We went to a number of other dealerships and were amazed at how much better cars looked elsewhere.
  • Subquest
    Mon Nov 26 2012
    I have been going to Carter Subaru for over a decade. Unfortunately, their focus on quality and customer has taken a wrong turn. I recently decided to purchase a new Subaru from Carter, but was concerned about the amount of cement dust from the nearby construction and wanted to make sure cars were not brushed or put through an auto car wash. The salesperson told me it was not a problem because they only did light power washing. It was cloudy on initial inspection of the car, so I did not see it right away, but once I pulled the car in the garage, I quickly realized the car was badly scratched over every inch, including headlight, taillights, paint, etc. After seeing pictures of the car, Carter had us go to a detailer and we also took it to a painter - both indicated the car had possibly been brushed with a contaminated brush and not enough water. I asked the salesperson about this and she e-mailed that car had not been washed with a brush or gone through a car wash. Carter was good about offering to take the car back, and I planned to order another car from them. After getting the check back, and before starting the process to order a new car, my wife and I wanted to better understand how the scratches happened, so we went to the lot to compare a few cars that had just come in (and still had some of the protective covering) to cars that had been in the lot for a while. Without exception – cars that still had the protective covering were in great shape, and cars without it were badly scratched. We then realized that we were walking past the wash bay. We watched as they drove a brand new car drove into the wash bay, applied a very small amount of water, and then scrubbed the entire car with a brush that was never rinsed or even returned to the bucket. In an instant, I went from feeling good about the fact that Carter Subaru would give me my money back for a damaged car, to absolute disbelief. I could not believe this was how the cars were washed. I could not believe that, even after I told them the professional detailer they recommended told me the car probably had been brushed, they denied it and would only say the damage must have occurred at the factory or in port. I certainly could not believe that I was explicitly told my car had not been washed with a brush, when it had been. We went back and asked for the Sales Manager and explained what we had seen in the wash bay. He asked us to go into a room so that we would not “sour other customers.” I then told him what we had seen by comparing cars before and after detailing. He responded “we’re not going to change our process.” I would hope that, even if some or most people did not notice the damage, he would still have wanted to avoid unnecessarily damaging the cars, especially as it could be remedied with simple improvements to the process. We asked one more question, but only received another harsh response. My wife and I got up and left. If at any point in the process someone had simply apologized and been honest about how the car had been washed, I would have been fine. I don’t understand why we were treated as we were, especially after we had been told one thing about the car washing process, and then saw for ourselves it wasn’t true. It also doesn’t make sense to us how, knowing the cars are being damaged, Carter Subaru won’t even consider making improvements to its detailing process. I tried bringing my experience to the attention of the owners of Carter Subaru, but my letter remains unanswered. After all these years, I am not so much angry or upset by this experience as I am sad to end a long relationship with Carter Subaru. I am actually writing this because I hope it makes a difference to future car buyers and saves others from going to Carter Subaru and experiencing the same thing. I would strongly recommend checking cars when sunny or with a light if buying from this dealership. We went to a number of other dealerships and were amazed at how much better cars looked elsewhere.
  • DaveBo
    Sun Aug 19 2012
    I just bought a 2013 Subaru Outback from Carter Subaru (just north of Seattle) and the positive experience was something to share (and I rarely share my opinions publicly). I spent the last 2 months reviewing, researching, and test driving 10 makes of compact SUV’s and interacting with many sales personnel. There have been nice sales people, lazy sales people, impatient sales people, poorly informed sales people, condescending sales people, and then there was Guy at Carter Subaru who was exemplary in patience, knowledge of the vehicle, trying to get the best deal for the client (and he really delivered here), and trying to figure out what is the best fit for the client. For example, this was my second test drive (the first one, just to get a feel for the car, was about a month ago) and this time Guy took me on a real test to show how the car handles under various conditions; up a long hill, down a long hill, accelerating on a curved freeway onramp, etc., and the 2013 Outback (4 cylinder) handled very well – clearly on par with more expensive makes. More importantly here, with respect to the sales experience, Guy wanted to know what my expectations and concerns were and tailored the test drive to address each of them; I was very impressed - of the 13, only one other sales rep at the other dealerships showed this level of attention to my concerns and expectations. The business side of my experience, I had to pay for the car, was also very nice and very professional. If you are in the market for a compact SUV, in the greater Seattle area, I strongly recommend checking out Carter Subaru. If you run into Guy, tell him Dave sent you.
  • DaveBo
    Sun Aug 19 2012
    I just bought a 2013 Subaru Outback from Carter Subaru (just north of Seattle) and the positive experience was something to share (and I rarely share my opinions publicly). I spent the last 2 months reviewing, researching, and test driving 10 makes of compact SUV’s and interacting with many sales personnel. There have been nice sales people, lazy sales people, impatient sales people, poorly informed sales people, condescending sales people, and then there was Guy at Carter Subaru who was exemplary in patience, knowledge of the vehicle, trying to get the best deal for the client (and he really delivered here), and trying to figure out what is the best fit for the client. For example, this was my second test drive (the first one, just to get a feel for the car, was about a month ago) and this time Guy took me on a real test to show how the car handles under various conditions; up a long hill, down a long hill, accelerating on a curved freeway onramp, etc., and the 2013 Outback (4 cylinder) handled very well – clearly on par with more expensive makes. More importantly here, with respect to the sales experience, Guy wanted to know what my expectations and concerns were and tailored the test drive to address each of them; I was very impressed - of the 13, only one other sales rep at the other dealerships showed this level of attention to my concerns and expectations. The business side of my experience, I had to pay for the car, was also very nice and very professional. If you are in the market for a compact SUV, in the greater Seattle area, I strongly recommend checking out Carter Subaru. If you run into Guy, tell him Dave sent you.
31 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Edmunds.com

  • ForesterLeo
    Fri May 6 2016
    " It was a great experience to purchase our first Subaru Forester here. David North and Wendy worked with us. I'd say they are professional, helpful and thoughtful. David North replied our email in no time, provided thorough information we asked for, and offered useful suggestions. He is really a down-to-earth, easy-to-work-with dealer. He made the process of purchase smooth and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this place to my friend, who is thinking of getting a new car and torn between Subaru and Toyota. I haven't got any service yet, hope it will be as smooth as the purchase. "
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • soren3
    Tue Aug 4 2015
    I'm very happy I was able to buy my car from Joe. He's incredibly knowledgeable about Subaru cars. I've found him to be very professional in the way he treated me and his customers. We ordered my car to my exact specifications and I would no hesitate recommending him to my family and friends. Thank you Joe ! -Woody
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • sirpeter
    Sun Nov 9 2014
    Excellent support, very knowledgeable. Not pushy. Answered all our questions and then covered the subjects we should have asked.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • edgecomber
    Sat May 24 2014
    Experience after the sale was not quite as positive. I had expressed concern about the jarring ride of the 2014 Forester, but based on a review of the 2015 stating that the ride had been made more compliant, we decided to give it another chance. After a (perhaps too) brief test drive, we decided to go ahead with the purchase and the sales experience was fine. However, after driving the vehicle home and on less than perfect local streets we are still not happy with the ride. It had been suggested that part of the problem might be the 18" wheels on the top of the line Touring that we purchased, so we called Frank back (within 3 days) and asked if we could test a Limited with 17" wheels and if we felt a significant difference, swap out our 18's for 17's. We didn't expect anything back even though 18's are typically at least a $500 upgrade when they are offered as on option. Frank called back in a couple of minutes and basically stated that Carter was not willing to do anything- our vehicle performs the way it was designed to and they don't ever sell vehicles that are not exactly as stated on the sticker. Hard for me to believe they wouldn't be able to command a premium on a Limited equipped with 18" wheels, but oh well. We're stuck with having just paid $33,000 for a vehicle that we find uncomfortable to drive. Our fault for not doing a more extended and varied test drive, but where do you find a dealership that will let you do that? And the issue could be resolved- Carter just doesn't want to. Nothing Frank could do about it- not blaming him. We'll try to find someone who already owns a Limited and wants to swap, but pretty disappointed in Carter.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • edgecomber
    Sat May 24 2014
    Did a lot of research before buying a Subaru Forester. Visited a dozen dealerships, and even though their showroom was totally torn up for a remodel, Carter had the best vibe. Our sales associate was Frank K., who is new there, but knew the car well, and Carter has an amazing selection of vehicles. We spent almost 2 hours on our first visit and had no sense that we were being pressured to make a decision. After thinking it over for a week, we decided on a very specific model and color combination and Carter had it in stock! We live a ferry ride away from the dealership, so what little negotiation we did was by phone and our offer of the Edmunds TMV was quickly accepted with no back and forth. Frank greeted us the following morningat the dealership, had the car ready and facilitated the buying process so that we were in and out with a new car in under 2 hours on a busy Saturday. Admittedly, we had no trade and didn't need financing, but still it was a very pleasant experience all the way around.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Mon Sep 30 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • normalex
    Mon Sep 30 2013
    We just bought Forester '14 with the help of David N., Chuck and other lady, forgot her name. David is The Internet Sales Manager. The way you can work with him is mostly through the Internet quote requests from Subaru Carter website. Other reviews that mentioned that he is the guy to work with, are right; he honored mutual agreement even when the dealer trade was much more expensive than the base model due extra options that were put on. Overall attidute is quite good, no pray jumping, relaxed attitude and all very specific questions about warranties, parts, financing, were answered. I do recommend to read through all documents in advance to get very familiar with even the smallest details in contracts, especially extended warranty, it's prices and different applicable periods. Keep in mind that Forester Base does not come with heated side mirrors, aka defogging mirrors. That might be a problem for foggy or snowy areas. Personally, if you have extra 2-3K you can go with Premium model to get rear-vision backup camera that is very handy with parallel parking, and automatic cargo door that can be opened and closed from a key remote control, with all other fancy wheels, electro seats and plastic bumper covers.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • Gord_Wilcox
    Mon Aug 19 2013
    No pressure, no games - just an informative and educated salesperson who presented the alternatives and options openly, and never pressured me. I found the car I wanted at a price I was more than happy with.
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • JohnB54
    Tue Mar 5 2013
    David N. is a great salesman to work with. No games,means what he says and says what he means. He was fair and honest and worked hard to make sure we got what we wanted, with no pressure whatsoever. Try him,you'll like him! -John B
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
  • JohnB54
    Tue Mar 5 2013
    David N. is a great salesman to work with. No games,means what he says and says what he means. He was fair and honest and worked hard to make sure we got what we wanted, with no pressure whatsoever. Try him,you'll like him! -John B
    This is a visitor review and does not constitute the opinion of Edmunds.com
Edmunds.com Visitor Vehicle Ratings and Reviews are the property of Edmunds.com, and may not be reproduced or distributed without the consent of Edmunds.com. Edmunds® is a trademark of Edmunds.com, Inc. Edmunds.com, Inc. is not affiliated with this website or app.
33 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Facebook

  • Phaedra Allen
    Thu Jul 21 2016
    Terrible customer service. Won't be buying any other Subaru's from Carter Subaru. We bought a used Outback from this place in 2013. We have discovered that we were not given a wheel lock key when we purchased it and now our wheels are locked and we cannot even change a tire. My husband called today to ask if they have a key that will help us. He was treated very poorly by a condescending jerk that has tainted the Carter Subaru name and put a bad taste in our mouth. We won't be purchasing our next Subaru from Carter Subaru when we buy our next one in a couple years. Teach your employees to have a little respect for people and not be such d!ckheads. A little help goes a long way but being an a$$ goes even further the opposite way.
  • Francisco Espinoza
    Fri Jun 17 2016
    Worst customer service I have ever had!!! My car was at there dealership for warranty work which the process was easy thanks too Gary but the issue I had was in the back end the whole delivery of the car was the worst when I dropped of my car it was super clean when I went to pick it up after the repairs were done they delivered my car super dirty with bird poop all over and the front fenders damaged so I pointed out my concerns after that I took it to my body shop of preference to get an estimate of the damage to my fenders and came up to be 1600 dollars so j faced the estimate to them told me we were good to get it repaired than there service manager back tracked and told me I had to give them a change to take care of it them selfs so I agree than four days later they called me telling me they were not gonna take care of it because my car was lowered and that's what cause the damage which is ridicules I had my car lower for two years and never had that issue only way that would happen was if they test drove my car and drove it like they stole it even after I told them I had pictures of the car when I dropped off and the fenders were find over all I would not recommend this dealers!! There customer service is a joke there service manager is a joke I can say had one of the worst customer service I had ever had they give Subaru a bad name never will I come back here for anything
  • Eric Olds
    Fri Jun 10 2016
    By far Carter Subaru has been the best car buying experience I have had, from purchase through services! 100% satisfied!
  • Dana Mullineux Perrault
    Tue May 24 2016
    You guys are awesome & so is the follow-up! Go Kristina Kelley! Best email exchange ever!
  • Annie K Jacobsen
    Mon May 16 2016
    I had a majorly disappointing purchase experience with a used car from Carter Subaru Shoreline. I went there SPECIFICALLY because I felt I could trust them and not need to get all commitments in writing, verify the ""deal" they were giving me. Today I had a call to try and get some balance, and to let them know why I was such a dissatisfied customer. Despite Denny Hines starting the call on the defensive, it went downhill from there (quite different than the tone he had with me Saturday which gave me hope I'd end this transaction satisfied). He'll argue his reasoning for pricing the car as he did, and flaunt offering to replace the windshield - as I was originally told would happen and was reneged a day AFTER I had paid and finalized the purchase, and they adamantly would not honor when I spoke up back then. So - in the end - today for the price of a car battery Denny left a potentially recovered customer absolutely frustrated, disappointed with Carter Subaru, and telling everyone I can about the experience as I feel taken advantage of and dismissed. This could have gone VERY differently Denny. I hope that Jennifer Moran reads this and gets you some Customer Service 101 before you engage with another disappointed customer. I did not call asking you to buy the car back, or flame you - I called wanting to be heard, as I had a poor experience from many levels - I didn't even bring up the service tech who left their soda in my car!
  • Kathy Walimaki-Thomas
    Thu May 12 2016
    No Comment
  • Carlmichael Delica
    Wed Dec 30 2015
    My subaru forester had an oil leak and I was bummed when I found it. One of the reps, Benny, took good care of the issue and I received a total short block replacement with no charge and a free loaner! There were some slight leaks with the new engine, and they once again took the car and fixed it no charge to me, free loaner again. It's a great place!
  • Ann Lunsky
    Thu Nov 26 2015
    No Comment
  • Nadia P Tedder
    Tue Nov 24 2015
    Bought my 1st Subaru this past weekend... LOOOOVE my new Crosstrek! James and Dan were awesome at making sure things went smoothly... Will definitely recommend you guys to people I know!
  • Doane Atwood
    Thu Oct 29 2015
    No Comment
277 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Google Places

  • Janine Roy
    Wed Jun 15 2016
    No Comment
  • EVG GEV
    Wed Jun 15 2016
    Good choice. Reasonable prices.
  • Casey Anderson
    Wed Jun 15 2016
    Low pressure
  • zach virgo
    Thu Jun 9 2016
    Sugoi!!!
  • Debbie McCallum
    Fri Jun 3 2016
    No Comment
  • Telman Gasanov
    Thu Jun 2 2016
    No Comment
  • Alex Salkin
    Thu Jun 2 2016
    Great experience. Matt Nash was super helpful and made the whole process painless.
  • Teri Evernden
    Tue May 31 2016
    My husband and I bought a Lapis Blue 2015 Outback here and I LOVE it. It looks like Seahawks blue so that makes me extra happy. This has been one of the best purchases of my life. David North was our sales person and is the best! The service team is extremely professional. I have sent several friends to see David. They love him too! After considering my trade in we agreed I would get a better price selling it on the market so I used TRED. That was also a good experience. Great experience overall and highly recommended.
  • Mary Jo Bennett
    Thu May 26 2016
    I have been a Shoreline Carter Subaru customer since September 2002, when I bought my first Forester. The purchase experience was great and they have taken excellent car of my car for 13+ years. I love their maintenance people. Always so nice and willing to help. Finally - I just bought a 2016 Forester and the sales experience was stellar. I had a very specific list of options that I wanted and they found the car and had it in the showroom within weeks. Warren Haynes is the best sales person I have ever worked with. He was fun and even make the experience personal, by adding a special gift to my purchase. I traded in my 13+ yo Forester and was given a fair price for the trade in too. I would highly recommend Carter Subaru Shoreline.
  • Fatty McFatterson
    Sun May 8 2016
    To make a long story short, they got it fixed. After several trips to 3 different shops Carter Subaru in Shoreline figured out the alignment issue with our XV Crosstrek and stuck by their "12/12" warranty on repairs. Thank you, Gary, for making it right.